"</spanNo matter if you are a single pringle or snug as a bug in a relationship, Valentine’s Day is about showing your loved ones how much you love and appreciate them. While this day of love is upon us, I know that some might experience anxiety as they are not sure whether the way that they are expressing their love to the important people in their life, is the “correct” way to express love. Well, fear no more! Once you have a better understanding of the five love languages in which people both express and receive love, it will relieve any stress or worry as you will have a better picture of how to express love once you know people’s love languages!


The five love languages are words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch.





1. Words of Affirmation

The first love language we will be discussing today is words of affirmation. Individuals who are closely associated with this love language highly value verbal acknowledgements of affection. According to MindBodyGreen, people who have words of affirmation as their love language highly value verbal acknowledgements of affection such as someone telling them “I love you” and other verbal and digital encouraging messages.



2. Quality Time

The second love language is quality time. Individuals whose love language is quality time feel the most loved when spending non-interrupted, peaceful and palatable time with those they love. Other key indicators on if a person’s love language is quality time is if they get frustrated if you are not prioritizing being fully present in conversation with active listening and eye contact.


3. Receiving Gifts

For individuals that fall under the category of receiving gifts as their love language, this is a pretty fail proof, straightforward love language for others to point out. These people feel the most loved and adored through “visual symbols of love” valuing the symbolic meaning behind a gifts rather than its monetary value. If an individual’s love language is gift receiving, they most likely put a good amount of thought towards how the gift giver reflected and deliberated which present to get them and how good it made them feel emotionally.


4. Acts of Service

The fourth love language is acts of service. People that fall under this category feel the most loved and adored when their loved ones are doing nice things for them such as making the bed for them or packing them a lunch for the day if they are too busy to do that for themselves in the morning. If your significant other, best friend, or mom falls under this category, you can make their Valentine’s Day by getting them coffee in the morning, sending them flowers at work or picking flowers outside for them, or any act of service that best suits them. A great gift to give to anyone, either family member or significant other is our organic eucalyptus shower mist! It will soothe anyone on a stressful day or make a laid back day even more relaxing!



5. Physical Touch

The fifth and final love language is physical touch. Physical touch or physically togetherness can be shown in many different ways. These include holding hands, kissing, cuddling, or being intimate with your significant other. If your significant other’s love language is physical touch, make them feel extra special on this day by kissing them when you see them and holding their hand for a large portion of time that you spend together!


While Valentine’s Day is the one day out of the whole year that we are supposed to show love and adoration to those that we hold dearly in our lives, it is very important to take care of the health and wellbeing of yourself first and foremost. In order to show our loved ones how much they mean to us on this day, we first need to take care of ourselves to ensure that we are able to give as much love as we can to others. Taking care of one’s own mind, body, and spirit will create a more loving and happy atmosphere around you!